Dressed for spring

This morning as I was riding my bike down to the quarry for the parkrun, I spotted a man walking along the pavement picking his nose. As I got closer he walked towards me and tried to flick the contents of his nose at me. Thankfully, it missed but it was a little disturbing.

The parkrun was as awful as you’d expect it to be, after a week of sitting on the sofa stuffing my face. At least it’s given me a good target to aim for in 2019.

Walked around to the shop and it was positively spring-like! Sunglasses and a jacket - glorious.

Then onto Birmingham for the annual Taylor Christmas gathering involving the usual array of second cousins who are terrifyingly now fully grown adults, much over-competitiveness during the games and a delicious spread worthy of a carb-and-fat-fuelled heart-attack (my preferred method of death).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.