Christmas reading

Bit of an emergency blip really.
This afternoon the light was very poor and the birds at the reserve were a long way away. The shots were not up to standard.

So here are some of the books I received for Christmas.

The year of wonder has a page for every day discussing a piece of classical music for that day.
I hope to listen to them all although I can see that on some days it might not be possible. But I will give it a try.
On January 1st. I shall be listening to the Sanctus from Bach’s Mass in B minor.
The politics book is about the long term effect on American democracy of the Trump Presidency. As someone who once taught American government and politics at a Canadian university I find what is happening both fascinating and depressing.

The Ordnance Survey Book of Puzzles is good fun for anyone who likes maps.

I have almost finished a fourth book which I downloaded. It is called simply “Liquids” and is a good bit of popular science.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.