Overexposure

I know - that’s quite enough photos of us posing outside places, but here was the sis and hub and their eldest up visiting in Edinburgh. Her other wean and partner weren’t well, so they called off. And I never took any other snaps. 
So, it was a good blethery lunch. Her eldest has left Essex after nine years and has landed a job in Edinburgh, so we’ll be seeing a lot more of him. I won't need much encouragement to pick up the good uncle thing again. He still recalls  the first time he was left in my clutches at a tender age. Obviously we went to watch soccer in a pub. Then I saw him safely onto the train back to Glasgow. What happened next remains a mystery - to him, at least. 
Later on, footy - and Hearts cuffed the Hibbies by the narrowest of margins. It was still quite enthralling following it on twitter. And that’s the end of the Little Drummer Girl. 'Twas all right, good looking and that, but I really should read more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.