Just occasional

By Sheila24

A run around the University of York

This morning our club had organised an orienteering event around the West Campus. I was helping with inputting entries on to the computer to start with. We had a lot of entrants so it was very busy and then it was my turn to have a run. It was excellent fun and I found it very tiring. Then a quick change of clothes to head into town to help a friend celebrate his birthday at Wetherspoons. I had trouble finding a chair as it was very busy but enjoyed a nice meal with my friends before heading back to claim my car from the car park before heading home to a very welcoming Jimmy! 
Walking back to the car park, just on the junction of Fossgate and Walmgate their is an old georgian building which was originally a hospital and school house which was endowed in 1717 - see extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.