Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Waiting for an opening

Badly behind with my blips again, but have decided to blip for today and fill in the back-blips as and when I can.

T and I went to Bavelaw Marsh to do a spot of bird-watching and I took this photo (and quite a few others) from the hide beside the feeders. There are at least five long-tailed tits already on the feeder and we counted up to seven at one time.

We also saw swans and cygnets, both mute and whooper, goldeneye, wigeon, goosanders (probably - no one else had recorded seeing them, but we were reasonably sure, although not brave enough to add them), geese (pink-footed or greylag), mallards and a moorhen on the reservoir, as well as blue tits, great tits, coal tits, greenfinches, goldfinches, chaffinches, siskins and a pair of reed buntings on or near the feeders.

Later we did a brisk walk to warm up again and I was very pleased to see that the water levels had risen quite a bit in both Threipmuir and Harlaw Reservoirs - they looked so much better than the last couple of times I'd been there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.