Back home

We arrived back from York at 5.45 this afternoon. What a horrible journey! Actually most of it was fine, it was just the last part from Glasgow to Oban which was bad. Dark, drizzling constantly, a succession of bright lights coming up behind and boring into my eyes via the wing mirrors - I stopped on several occasions to let the offenders past, when I could find a lay-by, that is!

Is it just my age which makes my eyes more sensitive to light, or is it the fact that many car lights seem to be brighter, whiter and in the case of the ever-increasing range of 4x4s, higher? All-in-all, a difficult journey and I'm glad to be home.

We had a great time, more of which in the back-Blips which I shall put on when I can. As I didn't want to arrive home without a Blip from foreign lands I stopped on the A66 - between the A1(M) and the M6 -  and photographed a typically nondescript County Durham landscape! Actually I rather like it, though it is rather devoid of interesting features!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.