Ever hopeful!

Carole, my Suffolk friend, bought me this for Christmas. I love it.

Surprisingly we had no ill-effects from Carol’s cocktail party, although it was a late one, so I was up preparing food for S and M arriving tomorrow to spend Hogmanay with us.

I made a walnut and sun-dried pesto to keep for a quick pasta supper on New Year’s Day. Next on th3 list was a starter of Smoked Salmon, Beetroot and Avocado Terrine, and the pudding which is the complex Nigella one using Panettone soaked in Grand Marnier, 2 tubs of Marscapone, cream, eggs, sugar, Marsala, chocolate chips, pistachios. I also made Spiced red cabbage with apple which we’ll have with the venison I froze from having made too much for previous guests. I listened to some opera CDs while I worked.

Now I think we'll have a bit TV and I’ll go to bed early to try to finish my book (Milkman).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.