No Particular Significance

Things can get pretty dull in the winter in New Hampshire, especially when you spend the whole day at home staying warm.  For now the warmer temperatures have disappeared and we're 20 degrees colder than yesterday at the same time, but still pretty sunny.  I took Myles out for a couple of short walks and noticed these logs Jon and I had cut in the fall.  My plan was to put candles on them for Christmas Eve as they are along our driveway.  It was just Jon and I home on that night so I didn't get out there to do it. The plan was hatched because I was tired of moving these heavy logs to a less conspicuous place.  I'm thinking New Year's Eve may be another opportunity or may be flower pots in the spring.  Possibilities......

Spent the day relaxing and reading in the sunny spaces around the house. It was decadent and lovely.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.