Lala's Journal

By Lala

Oxshott Heath

At last, after almost three years, I made it up to Oxshott to spend some time at the bench. We had a great journey, only 1 hour 40 minutes. Once parked Mr L decided not to trek up the muddy hill and just waited in the car for me. If I’m honest, I preferred it that way, to just be able to sit a short while and reflect.

From there we headed to The Cricketers at Cobham to meet up with Peter and Michaele (plus Cuthbert), Max, Rory and George. I. cant actually remember the last time we were all together and it was just lovely.

We exchanged gifts and headed home. Once again a straight run and it took us about the same time home. Quite impressive when you think we have to use three motorways and 3 A roads, all with road works at some point!

Peter have us a great gift of different New Forest cheeses, biscuits and chutney which we started on this evening! I am now a chutney convert. Never thought much of it before, but am now in love with this particular Pear and Date chutney!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.