Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Vivo Lux

New shoes arrived today - with the courier turning up just as mrs tsuken and I returned home from the gym. A while back I got a pair of Allbirds, which felt gloriously comfy. Turns out they were too comfy, too cushioned, too supportive ... they gave me, or reactivated my plantar fasciitis. So it was back to my Vivobarefoot running shoes - even for work: zero drop (i.e. completely flat heel to toe), no cushioning, no cursed arch support, no toe spring, no nothing. Plantar fascia became quickly much happier.

Looking around online I found the Vivobarefoot Primus Lux. The Primus is the running shoe I have, and had been wearing even to work, but the Lux is as you see, more suited for non-running occasions. Lovely shoes - look good, feel good, great for the feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.