Goosander

This isn't the sharpest of pictures but it is the 51st different bird I have blipped in 2018 so it will be interesting to see how I get on next year. This goosander was one of many on Budworth Mere in Marbury Country Park this morning.

I was looking at the subjects I had used for blips during 2018 and birds are by far the most popular featuring 68 times. Football was the next most popular with 49, then bridges 24 (including 16 on the Shropshire Union Canal), butterflies 17, other insects 17, animals 17, zoo animals 10 and my current book 10. The rest are quite a mixture but I'm pleased to have a big variety and one of the joys of blip is that I never know what I am going to feature from day to day.

My favourite photo of the year was definitely the puffin on June 17th

Happy New Year everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.