I Have A Plan........

With the suggestion of a fellow Blipper, Mary (MaryElizaR) I now have a plan!   She suggested a product called ModPodge, an acrylic (and other stuff) spray that she has used.  The stuffed preserved a birds nest for her, and it still isn't falling apart from decay.  I have started spraying the Skimpaku branch.  The green shows through the spray, I am hoping the color will be retained.  
    Following the directions on the can, it seems to be working.  The extra is the branch before spray, and the post is the branch after spraying.  One does need to use the stuff outdoors and not breath the fumes, as it is rather strong.  The can recommends 3 coats and then left to completely dry.
    Since tomorrow is New Years Day, companies are closed for the holiday. Wednesday, I will take a frame I have here to a framer and to Hobby Lobby. I will get some suggestions on how to use the frame, how to attach it to the back,  backgrounds.......    then go from there.    I am really excited about this project.  Many thanks to Mary and Blip for your suggestions......

Happy Belated New Years for my friends who have already celebrated the night, and Happy New Years to those have yet to ring in the New year.
May peace and joy fill all the days for you and your loved ones!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.