Shutterup

By Shutterup

A good way to end the year

It is always good to end the year with a celebration! 
I have almost been scared to post this 2000th blip somehow it feels bigger than it should.  I have missed a few daily blips over the years so my copybook is somewhat blotted and whilst l still enjoy looking in every day l don''t always manage to post anything myself.  However.. saying that... l want to thank all those of you who do look at my pictures when l do post them.. usually the looking comes with a fair scattering of stars and hearts all of which are greatly appreciated.  Blip is a shining example of the good that websites can do.. the friendly linking of people in all parts of the world with a common love of photography... it is a marvellous community and l have loved being part of it.

Flossie has been my constant companion throughout my blipdays so it seemed appropriate to end the year with her looking good and scruffy after a damp, grey, winter walk... she had a good brushing after this and now looks rather less scruffy!  

So that's it... the end of 2018.. l really hope 2019 will be an improvement... watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.