O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Resolutions

It's the final day of 2018 and myself and Mrs G are having a night in with a curry.

We spent the afternoon with our two nephew's at cadonas and spent far too much money on bowling and ridiculous arcade games that you win tickets on to exchange for tat. Still, the boys enjoyed it. And I won the bowling.

After bowling we went for ice cream and the sign pictured above was spotted.

I've not really done new years resolutions before, or if I have I've never really stuck to them. But 2018 was a tough year at times. And I am determined to make 2019 awesome!! With that in mind I have come up with the following resolutions which I will try and document via blip throughout the year.
In no particular order...


1: I will complete couch to 5k

I started this a few months ago, but got a nasty chest infection and never got back into the routine. That changes tomorrow!!

2: Never have the same thing from a take away twice.

I almost always have the same thing from the Chinese, or the chippy, or dominoes. It's time to change it up. Variety is the spice of life.

3: No sticky toffee pudding

It's my all time favourite pudding. But as above, it's time to mix things up. I'm not gonna lie. This may be the hardest put of the lot.

4: 10k steps per day.

I wear my fitbit, with the intention of keep track of my fitness. When changed jobs last year, I started doing alot more desk work and a lot less physical work. So my steps went down considerably. Every day in 2019 I will hit 10k steps. It's not the only exercise I'll be doing but every little helps.

5: Read all of Saga.

It's a great comic by image. I own volume 1-6 and loved it. I stopped reading (I'm not sure why) and need to buy volumes 7, 8 and 9. It's a brilliant book and it deserves to be read.

6: Use Findery

Findery is a social media app that lets you leaves notes on digital maps all over the world. I started using it when it first launched and then just kind of forgot about it. Time to give it another chance.

7: Blip every day

I used to write a blog, then I wrote blips, then I wrote emails for work all day and stopped writing what I liked. I used to love writing. I wasn't very good but practice makes perfect. So every day I will try my best to take an interesting picture and write something interesting to accompany it.

8: Read all the comics in my kindle

I've got hundreds. When I first got my kindle I just went mental. Filled it with everything I could. The plan is not to put anything new onto the kindle until I have finished everything on it. Comic wise. I'll never finish all the books on there. There are hundreds of novels.

9: No more physical graphic novels until all read.

My book shelf is choc a block with graphic novels which i havent resd yet. The plan is not to buy anymore until I have read everything on there. (Not counting Saga, or if I need something to complete a collection)

10: Go to a Gig every month

Myself and Mrs G don't go to enough gigs. So now once a month at least we will go to a Gig of some sort.

11: Year Of Dates

Mrs G and I started year of dates, but then holidays and sickness and Christmas just got in the way. The plan is to get back on it. We will open an envelope once per week and give ourselves two weeks to complete. If for some reason we can't go on that date. No new envelope will be picked until that date has been embarked upon.

12: Cinema twice per month (minimum)

We have unlimited cards and If we go at least twice a month we are up on the deal. And it gets us out of the house.

13: Cross Trainer once per week.

We bought it nearly two years ago, and I've barely used it. Time to change that.

14: I will watch Lord of the rings.

All 3 films, it's time.

15: Meat Free Monday!

Time to get creative in the kitchen, vegetarian style. But only once per week

16: Lose Weight

I lost a couple of stone in spring of 2017, then I went on holiday and the diet went out the window. And it hasn't really been seen since. Sadly that couple of stone has re appeared. Time to shift it.

17: Cycle to work

Weather permitting. I ain't cycling in the snow!!

18: Keep desk tidy.

My work desk can very quickly become over run with piles of paperwork, and before lunch time it looks like a bomb hit it. 2019 will be mich more organised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.