The Hangingstone Larch

I've been in bed for most of the day, having been struck down with a second successive heavy cold. I think I only had two days between this and the last one. I've been finding it hard to blip on such grim days lately but it's the end of the year. It's only a cold. There are so many people in far worse straits, but knowing that does nothing to prevent me from feeling sorry for myself. And then I beat myself up for that. 

The only plus is the book I'm reading. The Overstory by Richard Powers. It ticks every box for me. Absolutely loving it. Without a doubt, my favourite book of the year and I'm not at the end yet. It could have a rubbish ending and still be my book of the year. Got to get back under the covers now and find out.

So, happy new year everyone. Sorry once again to be so reclusive. I'm hoping for a more dynamic 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.