The second half of life..

By twigs

Balancing act

The garden seems to be full of birds at the moment - I think I may be beginning to recognise some of them individually!  The repeat-locals are 4 or 5 blackbirds and 2 or 3 thrushes.  Mumma thrush even came into the house today and helped herself to some of LB's biscuits!  They're often found taking a dip in the ice cream container that's LB's drinking water and seem to becoming less flighty when I chance on one of them hopping across the deck.  I had a wee chat to this youngster as he was preening himself in the late afternoon sun.......he didn't seem too concerned at all.

In other news, a campervan I've been 'watching' for a couple of weeks is now going to be mine :D  There was a bit of to-ing and fro-ing but the seller and I were eventually able to agree on things and, whilst I haven't yet actually seen it, I have a very good feeling about it.  Sure do hope that feeling is reliable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.