Classic Beauties

Just like last year I spent the last day of the year in Amsterdam and like last year I went to the Hermitage museum with my brother. We visited today the exhibition "CLASSIC BEAUTIES : Artists, Italy and the Esthetic Ideals of the 18th century", again with all the art from the Hermitage museum in Sint Petersburg, Russia,... @ Hermitage-museum, Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

The main hall in the exhibition was filled with these beautiful classic white sculptures. Besides these we saw a lot of paintings,  as well from the 18th century.  In the same theme of Gods and Godesses. I'm fond of the story of Troy and there was plenty to see that related to that story.

It's now 10 PM, I'm with two brothers, watching music clips. Outside there's already a lot of fireworks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.