Wax And Wane

The Christmas table decoration is still hanging in there. Mum always makes it for me and I light it most days over Christmas when we sit down for dinner.

We decided to spend New year's Eve at home with the children. Everyone likes a roast dinner so D and I went out this morning to buy some beef. It took a while to find a butchers that was open but eventually found ourselves back at the Gogs farm shop where we got a gorgeous rib of beef.

We had an invite to join The Frosts for a drink so prepped all the veg then went over there for an hour. Poppy has a friend over for the night. We ate then had a couple of rounds of 'Articulate'. The children have now gone back upstairs and I'm wondering if I'm going to manage to stay awake until midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.