Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Early evening at the squirrel disco

I spent a lot of time today making Hamish comfortable. That included trimming his toenails and washing his eyes gently with saline solution. These are things I'd find difficult to do if he were fully well.

I tried to give him food in the early evening but he wasn't interested.

I then went out to Kew Gardens with Laura, Maya and Sian (who I haven't seen in ages). It was lovely to spend a couple of hours in the illuminated gardens. We wondered where the squirrels were and reckoned they were dancing in their drays.

When I got back and scooped up Hamish I was glad to see the spa treatment had lifted his spirits. I gave him a cuddle, put him back in his nest and he actually ate from the bowl on his own for the first time in ages.

I am relieved and will go into the New Year happy that my intervention seemed to help.

Happy New Year everyone .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.