Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone!

The old year ended with a family meal yesterday evening in a restaurant near Stirling. Then my cousins who are visiting from Lancaster and I went to Stirling Castle for the annual fireworks display that heralds in the New Year. Back to their rented cottage afterwards, where I 'first-footed' them, before I finally made it home shortly after 2am.

As I had been on driving duties during the evening, it was good to sit down and enjoy a small (OK, maybe not so small) dram of Isle of Jura before going to bed around 4am.

A lazy day ahead, before going out to visit friends for dinner. This is the day when our Secret Santa gifts will be revealed! (I might cheat with tomorrow's Blip.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.