The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Auld year's end.

The first snowdrop on the last day of 2018.

At gathering of old friends and pups. Great to have a venue that accepsa dogs and caters for us lot. Some were missing having chosen to rough it, on the Italian slopes.

What did 2018 bring me personally? Lots of good times, news friendships, new strength, but also the loss of a good friend, Barbara.

What will 2019 bring? More of the same, but hopefully not the later. With both my parents getting very elderly, now living apart, with differing care issues, each year that passed also brings dread of what is to come. (I still think that my Dad will outlive me). They are tough old coots.

Roll on 2019 and hopefully IllI be here in. Year to tell you all.

Awra best Bloopers.

As aye

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.