Happy New Year

I know I have blipped this before but thought I would do so again for the challenge where the back door is opened to let out the old year and the front door is opened to welcome in the new.

Apart from Sim, who was out, everyone was here to celebrate the new year, including Simone. Lots of nibbly bits etc to eat and the G&Ts were flowing but all started off reasonably quiet. Games were played...Scrawl, Articulate and Chain Reaction which livened things up. Prosecco at the ready to see in the new year with Big Ben on the tv. Outside to watch other people’s fireworks in the distance while we made shapes with our own sparklers. This was followed by some singing and my first experience of beer pong (although it wasn’t beer in the cups but other types of alcohol). I think we turned in about 3am.... unheard of for me and, as a person who hardly drinks, more alcohol than I’m used too.

As I write this on New Year’s Day at 11am, there is no movement from anyone else in the house (I’ve been up since 8.30) so think I had better start getting the veggies prepped for dinner.

Can I take this time to thank you all for popping by over this last year and sprinkling stars and being such lovely people. I wish you all a happy and healthy 2019 and hope all your wishes come true xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.