Fell Foot Parkrun

Accompanied son R to Fell Foot Park so he could run the parkrun. Here he is in the orange top trying to weave his way through the runners still on circuits 2 or 3 of the 4 lap winter course while he, in second place,  was trying to keep up with the leader. They had done 4 laps. Lots of parkrun tourists today, R and the winner were both visitors .

 250 runners altogether, not a bad turn out for a very sunny ( too sunny for good photos) New Years Day.  According to the nerdy but quite interesting parkrun statistics,  the parkrun that has had the most runners altogether is Bushy Park in west London with 2011 runners on Christmas Day this year. That was busy, hope they had lots of volunteer helpers.
Looking at my parkrun statistics , I have done  5 runs , my best time was 35:53 mins in 2015 . I wonder whether I will ever do one again.  On that thought, Happy New Year everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.