2018: exit, stage past

I'd been thinking about what to write today. I thought maybe I'd list some things - best gig (Public Service Broadcasting, Malmo); best trip (Berlin. Twice!) - but this morning as I was driving back north after swimming, I found myself dwelling on categories like biggest disappointment (Surprise Cinema). I think Simon's passing has made me feel wrong about celebrating 2018 (although I bet he would have said to get on with looking at the positives).

I am pleased that I managed to read twenty-six books, even if it was one a fortnight rather than one a week, and also that I kept the weight off, even if I didn't lose that final stone. Oh, and I'm proud of myself for completing the Loch Ness marathon, which maybe I will do again next year if I can get rid of those last dozen or so pounds. 

There are some other things to tackle next year but I'll leave that until tomorrow. 

Dan and Abi were both out, this evening, so the Minx and I popped across to a New Year's Eve party at Rosie and Tim's for a couple of hours before heading back to Kirkby Lonsdale for an indulgent late evening of fizz, cheese, and chocolate.

****
-12.1 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook' by Michael Brooks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.