Hello 2019

Despite having a good nights sleep I was awake early.  We did not stay up to see the new year in as we have been early birds of late and KG was quite tired yesterday - he has a cold and cough and that is not good with his recent op.  I did hear a few fireworks go off at 11.50 but not .a lot.  So I was up early and when the blinds opened I saw a sunrise and thought that was very fitting for the 1st Jan.  I particularly like the cloud  it makes me think of Old Father Time and if you look carefully you can see a face.  When I got up the sky was clear and there were lots of starts.  Also managed to catch the waning moon (see extra).
Other than that it was mostly a humdrum day but this afternoon I decided to look at the remote plugs Amanda had given me and  after much faffing got one of them to work -why does it always seem so simple until you come to do it.  
Hope you have all had a peaceful New Years Day - our was very quiet but very pleasant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.