PeterMay

By PeterMay

Happy New Year

What a great day! Almost didn’t see it in, as I went to bed early to get up early for writing. But poor Daftie was distressed by all the fireworks and neither he nor we could sleep. So I got up before midnight to take the old year out the door with me (in my dressing gown), and then in again after midnight with food, drink and fuel. Then straight back to bed, finally getting to sleep about 2am, only to rise again at six to start work.

The sun rose on a clear blue sky, temperatures soared, and I finished the first draft of the book shortly after 2pm. Lunch was eaten al fresco on the terrace, then it was off up the hill with Daftie (for the third walk of the day). This view of late afternoon sun on the Sierra Bermeja.

Still looking for a title for the book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.