nina54

By nina

New Year with my frends

Now when the year 2018 is soon ending, I can note that it was quite a heavy and hard year for me, but now the direction is upwards. Very seldom I have done any promises for the new year, because you can make promises at any time. One of my good friends said to me a few days ago: "Life is like pink champagne". This is the attitude I will take.

Challenges and pain are normal and everything is relative. I'm going to put more focus on gratitude; I will be grateful for what I have and not think about what I don't have. I could easily make a long list of complains but it has no meaning because those things that I'm grateful for are so much bigger.

For example, I have two adult sons whose hearts are gold. As well as their spouses have. I have an amazingly wonderful granddaughter. I have a roof above my head and food in my stomach. My head works, I have imagination and creativity. I can enjoy taking pictures. I love being in the nature and I don't mind what time of the year it is or what the weather is.

Nature is my source of power and peace.

I love my family and my friends. I have compassion for other people as well for myself. I have an ability to laugh at myself, also with others. 
All these things make me feel grateful. 

Don't you think there is enough of champagne in this!


I wish the year 2019 will be pink and full of light for all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.