Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Die Mystic Boer

After a leisurely breakfast and a walk around the beautiful grounds of Spier Hotel, we drove into Stellenbosch (South Africa). Being Bank Holiday it was fairly quiet. Lovely and warm it was great to see the sunshine.

Being the first blip of the year in the sunshine I've chosen the photo of Die Mystic Boer, a bar shack in Stellenbosch as it's just so colourful!

Afterwards we drove to the outskirts of Cape Town where a white cloud came down towards the trees contrasting against the blue sky. I took some colour and black and white film photo's; quite challenging shooting in three mediums but enjoyable.

As I post this I'm watching the Cardiff City FC v Tottenham football match on tv in our room. Cardiff were 0-3 down within 20 minutes. Glad I didn't go but punishment enough watching it here!

WIDE WEDNESDAY CHALLENGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.