Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Ok so

I did the big swim in Bray today in aid of Bray Rough Sleepers and Bray Women’s Refuge on a gorgeous morning here in North Wicklow.

And as I wasn’t the DD (Designated Driver) for once, one of my friends offered me a slug from her hip flask and OMG sure the water was almost lukewarm !! Nine of us hit the waves together and it was magic.

No, it was artic to be honest. But the splendid Esplanade Hotel treated us well with soup and sandwiches afterwards.

It was a great start to 2019 and now I am ensconced with the hippies down in Wexford for the evening. We have no electricity or running water and we will talk philosophy, movies (seriously was Babe better than Babe Pig in the City - I know where I stand on that one), poetry and general fun banter and craic. Dinner is a mish mash of healthy/unhealthy: candles made from their own bees’ beeswax and then a supreme honey, ginger, pineapple upside down cake (OMG) - you need to try this.

So my first day of 2019 has so far been perfect. As no wifi in the cottage, this is my one and only internet thingy for the evening.

Must go now as need to chat with my gracious hosts

Enjoy yourself - go Terry

https://youtu.be/cPd_awQuH4o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.