Bouncing into a new year!

Raining in the morning, sleet in the evening.

The young love couple (my son and his girlfriend) had stayed the night by us. It was nice to listen to our president's excellent new year speech in television. Then chat with youngsters over the late breakfast. Lazy morning.

As they left to her home, the cleaning patrol (me and my daughter) took over of my son's room. So much to arrange as I would like to buy a wider bed for him.... A lot stuff there after he got back from the army and gone straight to his girlfriend's home... It took some five hours to manage the room - but now all the dust is gone and every thing has it's place, wider bed is possible to buy. Even the old Playstation 2 is now playable again. Tomorrow I will sing like a star!

My daughter had her girl friend visiting too, nice to see her in better mood again.

My husband has got a flu. Sounds quite dark already.
As Iook back into the year 2018, I am happy that it is gone. So hard influenza in spring and summer took a lot to get over. And my daughter had it too, a problematic time with her studies, as well as our son had rough time in the army... Bye bye 2018, hope we will not meet again!

In the evening a walk in the snow blast. Stormy weather.


Hope that you a happier new year, all!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.