Dogcorner Cottage and brunch guests

My niece's husband, David, captured the drone shot above our house before he, Sarah and Nora joined us for brunch. I got up, I'm more than 24 hours on antibiotics so it was safe for the guests. I sat in my chair and Raspberry helped herself to most of my most of my bacon. She's had a holiday feast every single day recently!

Our house, originally my maternal grandparent's home, is the white cottage with the green roof in the center, the Cape Cod style house to the left is where my brother and I grew up. Proceeding up the street is my brother and sister in law's house( tucked in the woods), where David, Sarah and Nora are now living until their new house is built on some of our backland, in the woods, next spring.

Pneumonia is exhausting, I'm back to bed after being up a bit too long. 


For the Record,
This day came in warm and sunny.


All hands tired, some sickly, but all happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.