First Walk of the year

Having taken a break from Blipping I have made a promise to myself to get back into blipping and catching up with the blip community. Can't promise to do a daily blip but will do my best.
We have moved to rural Northumberland, literally in the wilds of Wanny. We are not far from the old Wanny railway line and also the start of the River Wansbeck, surrounded by beautiful countryside. 2018 has been a busy, chaotic, stressful, and emotional year for many reasons. I'm hoping that 2019 will be a bit kinder, although I know it will be a busy and challenging year.
Can't tell you how good it was to be out in the sunshine and fresh air today. It has been months since I have been out for a walk in the countryside. Beautiful sunshine but a chilly wind on the top of the moor. So much to explore. 
So I have ticked a few things off my list of things to do. I've enrolled on a Bach Flower Practitioners course, joined slimming world, re-started blip and joined AYearWithMyCamera to hopefully improve my skills in photography with my new camera.
A few more things to do in the coming months, but the plans are starting to take shape already.

Happy New Year Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.