One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Not a New Years Resolution

Although I started blipping nearly 7 years ago, I haven't blipped regularly for some time - my life was too full and I had to drop a few things, at the time Blip was in danger of closing down, so was an obvious thing to drop.

Now. I find that I am currently without any work (the first time since leaving full-time education) and so I have a little more time on my hands, and am therefore going to restart blipping - at least until a new contract comes up. When it does I will review the situation.

While I am without a contract I am getting on with a few long outstanding jobs around the house, the first of which is to get the rear window and door in the garage replaced. Before that can happen the garage needs to be cleared out and some of the many years of junk that has accumulated there cleared out. This has involved shredding some of the old papers that are no longer required to be kept, so the shredder has been in use today.

Neither resuming blipping nor clearing out the garage are New Years Resolutions, the garage clearance started before Christmas, while I had a couple of days work to do between Christmas and New Year which absorbed quite a bit of time, so now that is complete, it is just coincidental that today is Jan 1st and I was freer to restart blipping today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.