Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hello 2019

The beginning of 2019 was blah....cloudy, rainy at times = no sunrise.  How disappointing but I made the most of it and got busy at home doing chores instead.  After such a great day out yesterday, I didn't want to make the trek there again and to be disappointed twice on the first day of the year.

A relaxing day spent with my daughter.  A walk around with no real destination other than to be out enjoying the fresh air and the sunshine that appeared midday.  I took a chance on the sunset...and it paid off.  Voila, the first sunset of 2019 at my favourite place for seeing the sunset.

Thank you for all the kind words, hearts and stars for my last blip of 2018....much appreciated  : ))

“I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.
Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re doing something.”
― Neil Gaiman

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.