A NewYear and a New Milestone

The start of the New Year also brought my 3000th consecutive blip. I was hoping for a spectacular sunset but the clouds moved in this afternoon, However, I did get a bit of luck and caught a little of the setting sun at Lake Wilcox - one of my favourite blip subjects over the years..A few people were skating on the lake and enjoying hot chocolate - certainly a nice way to bring in the New Year! It's hard to believe another milestone has been reached. I had thought of quitting this time last year but Blipfoto is magical with so many wonderful people and it is so hard to give up...so I am still here and will hopefully have more time for Blip after I retire mid-year. I hope everyone had a good start to the New Year. This was a special one for me! Thank you Blipfoto and Blip Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.