Sittin' on the dock of the bay

I'm just gon' sit at the dock of a bay
Watchin' the tide roll away, ooh
Sittin' on the dock of the bay
Wastin' time


What a gorgeous day! Crisp clear and bright and returning home I just abandoned everything and headed off around the circuit. It was so stunning I went further than I intended and out across the headland. Normally bold cattle rampage over this bit but they were nowhere to be seen. The sun was going down and I went as far as I could and sat and stared. Cormorants, oyster catchers, snipe and a lone swan were my only companions. A wonderfully tranquil end to a busy but good day.

Today we made gingerbreadmen - I hadn't tried this before but it worked brilliantly - we ate the first ones warm and everyone had another to take home with them. Most satisfactory.

Cheesy possibly but how could you not listen to this bit of music and admire the sunset:
Sitting on the dock of the bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.