Dook

A fine day so we did what you do - take a constitutional! Though not a dip. Nooo - despite one taking place literally on our doorstep - the inaugural Wardie Bay Dook. Despite an invitation to join the dippers, I wisely resisted. The Christmas dip in the frozen canal and its impact on my person is still too recent, and too keenly remembered. 
So off we walked - via the botanics and Stockbridge Colonies through the perambulating middle classes, to the Raeburn where we met up with the daughter and Sean, sitting outside. And soon there was quite a crowd, swapping stories of the night before. I even managed a pint myself. But didn’t overstay, I trust.
And then home; the wind had come round to the North and strengthened. Time to batten the hatches. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.