A Memory........

        This sign is a memory from an amazing trip that happened in 2014.   When this scratched, beaten up, rusty, chipped, bent sign peaked at me from under a pile of other stuff I knew it to come home with me.
     Life has a way of beating us up, not always going our way, challenging us to grow and learn,  to see things that we never saw before.  And yet, when you look back it seems that when you really need  (not want)   something, it was there.  
       That something could be a stranger with kind a word,  a sunny day,  a beautiful bird on a rainy day,  a moment of just breathing.....
     Every morning I look at this sign, sip my tea and think about all the possibilities the day can bring because Tomorrow will be a Lovely Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.