The Combrook Tree (widwed020119)

Wide Wednesday's theme this week is the natural world - so I have chosen this lone tree which, although it sits in farmland, is itself, near to as nature intended.  Monochrome suits the grey day and I think emphasises the structure of the branches.  Looks better large on black too.

I'm hosting this week, so looking forward to your entries, I can see several quality interpretations already.
Later on this evening (UK time) I'll go through the entries and star them so you will know I have seen them.  I'll award the favourites tomorrow which should allow time for anyone in the Americas to post their blip.


As Bob is away for the next few weeks, you have either me or Freyjad as hosts,  but the format of the challenge is as usual and the optional themes are here in the community pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.