Hugging Couple

Marko Humphrey-Lahti made this.
 
Well I guess he made the original which seems to have been copied into many different formats each costing a small fortune.  This copy looks a bit weather worn, and resides in Papworth Everard hospital grounds.
 
Twelve months ago was supposed to be my last visit to Papworth for the RSSP outpatients’ clinic as Papworth Everard Hospital was moving to Addenbrooke.  It seems that the contractor had cut corners on the insulation standards (sounds familiar) and "As a result, Royal Papworth Hospital's board of directors has taken the decision not to accept handover of the building until Skanska has completed remedial work in accordance with the trust's original requirements."  
 
So this should be my last drive to Papworth  Everard as they are now supposed to move later this year, but I’m not holding my breath.  Theoretically I will be visiting a clinic in Manea which is about eight miles nearer to Rippingale.  Stamford would have been better but they have taken Stamford off their list of potential alternative clinics.  Pity!
 
Shot taken with my trusty telephone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.