Bridge over the ......

...... River Tyne --- ---
Or --- on the railway station?
The family toke me to the station this am ready for the first part of my journey home.
"C and R" saw me on the train ( where I had assistant travel) then due to parking restrictions had to go, leaving these lovelies on the platform until my train departed. Crazy but lovely girls. It was sad to say goodbye but I think it was a sufficient time , a toe in the water so to speak! "R" is gradually improving but obviously not 100% yet. She wanted to come and see me off, tho' I feel she would have been better to stay indoors .
I can't fault the station staff at Newcastle/ Kings Cross / St Pancras or East Croydon . Hats off to them all, fabulous service.
The journey went very smoothly altho' I felt it was boring today.
The temperature has fallen I'm really cold tonight.
The festivities are over and the next thing we'll see in the shops are Easter Eggs , oh just more consumerism gone mad.
Now to paying bills for those goods gone , then to create more dept for people due to Easter.
The meaning of these festivals seem to have eluded most folk , what ashame!
KJD met me at East Croydon , so kind of her as they were going out tonight.

What I appreciated today .....
All the helpful people and my caring family . Thank you one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.