A New Day

By ANewDay

Hanging On

These are the lovely Christmas flowers from my mother-in-law, which arrived about 21 December and are lasting well (with the possible exception of one carnation!)

Had planned to go out this afternoon, but got involved in planning a trip to Southampton for said MIL's 95th birthday.  By the time I'd got the flights, car park etc organised, the light had gone!  Caught up on some recorded TV programmes instead.

Still no joy from JL about the mix up over the refund.  Their first suggestion was for me to return to Glasgow so that "one of their Partners" could resolve the situation.  On being told firmly that that wasn't going to happen any time soon, I've now been advised that the case has been passed to their Returns and Refunds Team and I should hear from them within 4 working days!  Can't they just send me an invoice, which I'll happily pay?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.