Watch Out! There's A Beagle About

We walked along the north side of the Stort Navigation from our new parking place for the first time today. Ollie dog was very excited when she spotted a beagle on the southerly bank. Both dogs enjoyed eyeing each other across the water.

I read in the paper this morning that Honey Lantree has died. I hadn't heard of her and didn't know that she was one of the first women to play drums in a pop group. I do well remember listening to Have I The Right? on a transistor in the dorm in 1964 though. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuUpOerfT2I

The name of the Honeycombs was inspired by her beehive hairdo. A coincidence that there was a question about beehive hair in Mastermind this evening. Also on the lunchtime news Kate Silverton was wearing a blouse in a very similar style to the one Honey is wearing in the video that I've posted. :)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.