English Girl in Berlin

By EnglishRose

Frankfurt skyline by night

We woke this morning in Frankfurt to a flurry of snow - a wonderful festive surprise!

We then visited the historisches museum which details the history of Frankfurt - mostly in German unfortunately so I'm not sure I got the most out of it (and yes, I know that when you go away you can't expect everything to be in English!).

We then treated ourselves to hot chocolate and cake at Bitter & Zart Chocolaterie - I have never had such bitter and rich hot chocolate - it was amazing!

Before the sun went down we climbed the tower of the Dom to witness some amazing views over Frankfurt, before warming up over a mug of Gluhwein at the Christmas Market.

This evening we ventured across the river to Sachsenhausen to have dinner at one of the traditional apfelwein houses. Not the best meal I've ever had but it had to be done - and at least I had a token gurkin masquerading as a vegetable on my plate of meat, potato and bread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.