Visitor.....

....to my garden, a damselfly. 

It was quite exciting to see from my window. I grabbed the camera, hoping like mad the memory card was in it, and charged outside as it hovered around from plant to plant for 5 mins, then flew away. It's not often they visit my garden hence the excitement.

I'm not so good with identification and haven't really found the answer online. I did read there are no black damselflies in NZ, this one could be a female of some kind. 

I just caught a glimpse of the sunrise this morning with one eye closed and one hand sheltering me from the glare - it was a bright fiery one. The day was another hot one and like yesterday gusty in the afternoon. Mum and I took to the cool of the supermarket and took our time getting our groceries before lounging into a very hot car, thank goodness for air con.

I'm still getting backblips up, it's taking a while....thank you to everyone who has commented, left stars and hearts over the last few days, I'm so touched.

I can confirm our temperature today was 29C.

Happy Thursday everyone......I do find it hard to keep track of the days at this time of the year :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.