YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Moving beavers

I'm involved with helping the local beaver colony out and the beavers were playing a game with lots of movement (and noise). I thought it would be a good opportunity to capture some of that movement!

Handheld, body braced against a wall and camera braced against me, slow shutter and I got this. The only one recognisable is middle offspring (wouldn't put up any others) and even he is blurred a little.

After the promise and lots of running around, I was teaching them a couple of basic knots. To emphasise the point about practicing what we learn, I'd put together some fancy knots for them to see before teaching the basic overhand or thumb knot and then a reef knot. Some frustration from the younger beavers who are still improving their hand-eye co-ordination, but they all managed to get the knots done in the time we had available.

Much fun for a Tuesday evening :)

Happy shooting, all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.