Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Sunset over Pelton

It was a case of "stick your head outside the door and blip" this afternoon, before retiring for a bit of a siesta so that I can try to sort my sleep out for tomorrow. I think the alarm will need to go off at 04:50 for an even earlier work-start :-(

There is a feeling that next month will be normal on the hours/pay front, but I also know that budgets are currently being set for the next financial year and (while it's not been said at all yet) I think it can only be a case of "how many redundancies are necessary to bring us back into profit?". January was breakeven and it looks like Feb may be the same ... but that's not a business, it's more like a co-operative...

April will be an interesting month.

However, I have thoughts about retraining as a Chemistry teacher. We'll see what happens.




Image did get a bit of cropping, tinting and othersuch treatment just to help it along a little

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.