Salina_Magar

By Salina_Magar

They said, “you have a beautiful camera”

Couple of days ago, we went to Kapilvastu for gender mainstreaming workshop evaluation. After the session, I went to have short informal talk with the group of women and to snap some pictures of them as well. At the end of our conversation, they shared me how their working community of women groups has changed and brought transitions in a different way than they perceived by themselves. And meanwhile I was taking pictures, I heard some women whispering to their friends pointing their pictures “what a beautiful picture, look I’m looking stunning” and to my surprise, another replied, “It’s not that you are looking beautiful or stunning but because she has a beautiful camera”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.