world in a grain of sand

By kateann

last countryside jaunt (for work, anyway!)

I had to go to a meeting in Cropredy (where Fairport have their summer festival) early this morning. Everywhere was very frosty and the countryside looked beautiful but cold. I liked this little detached tower at the church in a neighbouring village.
I have been "reorganised" at work, and won't get to do this rural housing work any more, which is a shame. I don't feel that I have had the benefit of any "change management" - my role feels like very much an afterthought, and if I don't like it, well, too bad. I shouldn't grumble, lots of people get reorganised out of a job at all, but I can't help feeling rather hurt, and definitely overlooked. I'm telling myself to get over it!
There are some very valuable aspects to the new work I'm going to do and I am remembering The Ferg's comments to me recently about who benefits from the backroom roles - it's the residents. And they are the reason I went into housing. But I have to confess to being shallow enough to want the organisation to value it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.