Meet the MacGregor's

Marie and I set off on a road trip today, down along the East Coast of the South Island to Dunedin. We stopped in Moeraki and traveled down through Seacliff, Warrington and down to Port Chalmers and Dunedin. In Port Chalmers, I went back to the car to get my wallet when I saw this bloke having a smoke at his gate. I had a chat flapping my lip  with him and then asked to photograph him, they moved from Christchurch after the Earthquake as Rents were getting too high. His wife has a Terminal illness so they moved to a place where the Doctor, shops and Pharmacy were close by and they found that in Port Chalmers all their needs are a stones throw away. We went over to Aramoana, a beautiful little seaside village of narrow roads and Cribs ( small holiday homes) A place you could sit and let time pass by. My extras are a B&W Portrait and The Aramoana Mole looking over toward Tairoa Head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.